Zombie: Jamie T

By Heart– You’re asked to recite a poem (or song lyrics) from memory — what’s the first one that comes to mind? Does it have a special meaning, or is there another reason it has stayed, intact, in your mind?

If you are into alternative music you have probably already heard it, but if you haven’t then quick go listen to it before I disown you (not actually- I know everyone has different tastes in music.) But here’s the link anyway: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3PU4d5Iogd4

I know pretty much every word to that song, I’m not sure why but the only reason I can think of is that while I was on holiday I listened to the song at least 12 times. And I was on the beach, I love the beach and I think I now connect the song with my love of the beach.

I’m adding this on to this post as I think it’s relevant, here are my favourite songs of the moment-

  1. Zombie- Jamie T

  2. Sweater Weather- The neighbourhood

  3. Strong- London Grammar

  4. Home- American Authors

  5. Tennis Court- Lorde

  6. I write songs not tragedies- Panic at the disco

  7. Thinking Out Loud- Ed Sheeran

AND NOT FORGETTING ALL THE CLASSIC XMAS SONGS, LIKE IF YOU ARE TOO ALREADY!

 

The Invisible Girl has Spoken.

Leave a Reply

